Print from DOS on printers under Windows98, WinXP, Windows2000 DOSPRN 1.85
Dos print international support center DOSPRN DOSPRN Ukrainian dos print support center Dosprinter Polish support center DOSPRN Israel dos usb support center DOSPRN Bulgaria dos print support center Indonesian DOSPRN support center DOS USB Czech support center

About | Manual | What's New | Download | Order | FAQ | Support | Login

Language module description

DOSPRN interface enjoys multi-language support. English, French,  Deutsch, Swedish, Dutch, Italiano, Slovak, Espanol, Greek, Romanian, Hungarian, Catalan, Croatian, Russian, Ukrainian, Belorussian, Latvian, Czech, Bulgarian, Turkish and Polish modules are up and running now.

Language module Editor
English Ivan Ignatenko <ivan@dvtb.amur.ru>
Polish Niemczewski Krzysztof <krzychu59@tlen.pl>
Deutsch Bernd Schmidli <bernd.schmidli@freesurf.ch>
Swedish Dan Godman <godman@bredband.net>
French Patrice Clermont <Clermontp@aol.com>
Informatique <biblio.uncbpt@free.fr>
Bulgarian Computer Group Ltd. <cgroup@bu.bia-bg.com>
Russian Ivan Ignatenko <ivan@dvtb.amur.ru>
Ukrainian Alex Goldberg <ag@han.ks.ua>
Latvian Andrejs Gaiduks <andrejs.gaiduks@valka.vp.gov.lv>
Espanol Ropecito Driottz <ropecito@xal.megared.net.mx>
Czech Sekyra Tomáš <sekyra@eltes-cz.cz>
Italiano Gianpaolo Avallone <gianpaolo.avallone@grapesnet.com>
Romanian Eugen Mathe <eugen@trimserco.ro>
Catalan David Gimeno <info@sima-pc.com>
Slovak vladoN <vladon@pobox.sk>
Greek Stelios Karkazis <skarkazis@europi.gr>
Croatian Dejan Stojnic <dejan.stojnic@btinternet.com>
Dutch Bouke J. Henstra <dosprn@ict-diensten.com>
Belarus vacant
Hungarian Nбther Lбszlу <nather@drotposta.hu>
Portuguese Luiz Fellipe Carneiro <fellipe.carneiro@hiperionlogistica.com.br>
Turkish Savaş Gültekin <savas@merkez.com.tr>

Users can modify the existing module or create their own. The language module is a text file with a .LNG extension that includes strings of the types below:

short_sentence_definition=sentence_translation

In this example, "sentence definition" is a predefined name of DOSPRN window control and you cannot modify these strings. "Sentence translation" is a translation of the DOSPRN control name into your language. You may freely change these strings. 

You can copy any language module file to a new file (but with the same extension) and open it with Notepad (or a different text editor). Then you can modify any "sentence translation" and save the file.

After you've updated your language file, you should restart DOSPRN and your language module will be loaded.

If you create a new interface module or modify the existing one, please send it to us. We'll be glad to include it in the next version of DOSPRN with reference to your authorship so that other users can use this language module.

 


About | Manual | What's New | Download | Order | FAQ | Support | Login